2023 Jos Chillin: Jazzy Stars FA And Shield FC of Kano Stop Mees Palace FA From Having A Clean Sweep As 2023 Edition Came To An End With A Great Panache


The hope of hosts, Mees Palace Football Academy of getting at least 3 out of the 4 trophies on ground in all categories after Jazzy Stars FA snatched the Under-10 category from them, didn’t see the light of the day, as Shield Football Club of Kano captured the Under-16 category, beating Mees Palace FA 1-0, netted by Kabiru Striker in the 62nd minute to emerge Champions.

Hence, Shield FC are the 2023 Jos Chillin Under-16 Champions.
Mees Palace FA came second and FC Izam came third.

At the Under-14 category, Mees Palace emerge Champions, Jeddy Academy came second, while YSFON FA of Bauchi came third.

In the Under-12 category, Jeddy Academy came 2nd to win the silver medal, while Top Free FA won the 3rd place match to smile home with the broze medal.

At the Under-10 category, Jazzy Stars FA emerge Champions, Junior Sporting Boys came second, while Mees Palace FA came third to win the broze medal.

Here is the breakdown of the individual awards ditched out at the gala night yesterday:

U10s Best Goalkeeper: Jeffrey Oladapo of Jazzy Stars

U12s Best Goalkeeper: Clement Steshak of MPFA.

U14s Best Goalkeeper: Oliver Linus of MPFA

U16s Best Goalkeeper:Hazaifa Aminu of Shield FC.

U16s Top Scorer: Reuben Awo

U14s Top Scorer: Rinloh Yohanna

Under-12 Top Scorer, Agwom Thomas.

Under-10 Top Scorer, Haliru Mutar of Junior Sporting Boys.

Under-12 MVP, Afan Ezekiel of Jeddy Academy

Under-14 MVP, Mafeng Pam.

Under-16 MVP, Umar Shaibu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here